CASHA’s Kristen Pinkerton Award


Due by February 1, 2024

It’s time to nominate a CASHA member colleague whom you feel should receive

CASHA’s Kristen Pinkerton Award!

This award is presented to a Speech-Language Pathologist or Audiologist or individual who has made outstanding contributions to the fields of Speech-Language Pathology or Audiology, to the communicatively impaired, or to professional organizations that serve these groups. If you know an individual whom you feel is worthy of this recognition, please consider making a nomination.

*Note: Our membership year runs from January to December, therefore, nominees and those making the nomination must have current membership status as of the nomination deadline. Only those nominations with CASHA memberships current as of February 1, 2024 can be considered for the association’s award. 

For your reference, a list of all previous DSA award recipients is available.

We look forward to receiving your nominations!
What is required for DSA eligibility?

 A completed nomination form

Nomination must made by a current member of CASHA.

Nominee must be a current member of CASHA.

Click here for Nomination Form​​

​​Previous Recipients of CASHA’s Distinguished Service Award

​​1967 Janet Kilpatrick
1968 Paul Boomsliter
1969 Sister Bennita
1970 Pauline Winkler
1971 Joseph Cavanaugh
1972 Jane Rycheck
1973 Margaret Holt
1974 Marietta Jacobsen
1975 Dora Reed
1981 Sister Charleen Bloom
1982 Rebecca Hodgekinson
1983 Susan Tangorre
1984 Jill Boehler
1985 Ann Beth Deily
1986 Hanna Strong
1987 David DeBonis
1988 Donna Shpikula Wayner
1989 Diane Skibinski
1990 Diane Yurkewicz
1991 Barbara Garbowitz
1992 Sister Charleen Bloom
1993 Sandra Clark
1994 Mary Ellen Rudolph

1995 Arthur Leder

1996 Donna Ware
1997 Sue Morgan

​​​​​​1998 Mark Ylvisaker
1999 Diane Grabo
2000 Kim Lamparelli
2001 Ann Nobis
2002 Marilyn Frantsov
2003 Denise Senick-Pirri
2004 Debra Trees
2005 No Award Presented
2006 Peggy Morehouse
2007 Theresa Kovian
2008 Grace Cramer
2009  Amy Dunbar
2010 Susanne Poulette
2011 Anne Rowley
2012  Marcy Steinberg
2013  Luanne McKinlay
2014 Victoria Morrison
2014  Mary Stortini 
2015 No Award Presented
2016 Julie Hart

2017 Dawn Ray

2018 No Award Presented

2019 Deidre Convery-Bernard

2020 No Award Presented

2021 Jackie Klein

Capital Area Speech Language and Hearing Association